Welcome to Lugdunum

Your international auction house

Coins & Medals

Passion for history, taste for aesthetics and ethical respect: this is our vision of numismatics.

Looking to sell coins?

We offer a free and nonbinding appraisal of your coins

You own coins and want to know their value and rarity? Contact us and we’ll be happy to assist you using our free appraisal service. We can set up an appointment to meet you at our premises in Solothurn (Switzerland) or at any other location of your choosing.

Dr. Jonas Emmanuel Flueck, an expert ready to assist you

Doctorate in history and archaeology and with 10 years of experience in the numismatic market, I am available to answer any questions you may have about your coins and medals: authenticity, value, tracing the provenance of your ancient coins with our exclusive Ex-numis service.

Consign your coins in one of our next auctions

Take advantage of our auctions, on the floor in Zurich or online to sell your coins at the best price. By participating in the largest numismatic auctions and coin fairs in Switzerland and abroad, we have access to an extensive network of international buyers.

Looking to buy coins?

Take part in our floor and online auctions

You can find the coins and medals you like at our auctions. Every year, we organize several floor and online auctions, offering coins dating from ancient to modern times. Please contact us for our catalogues.

Visit our online shop and browse through our stock

Explore our selection of coins, medals, books and numismatic material in our online shop. Ancient Greek and Roman coins, Celtic coins, Islamic, medieval and modern coins. There's something for everyone at Lugdunum.

Meet us at coin fairs in Switzerland and abroad

Every year we participate in the most prestigious coin fairs in Switzerland and abroad: New York, Berlin, Basel, Munich, Tokyo, London, Paris, Zurich, Frankfurt, etc. Come meet us at these events and browse our stock of coins for sale.

About Lugdunum

Passion for history, taste for aesthetics and ethical respect: this is our vision of numismatics

Our values

At Lugdunum, we have made numismatics our core business, your confidence a watchword and your satisfaction our absolute priority. Because we are passionate, enthusiastic and professional, we invest heavily to ensure that our auctions attain the best prices, our sales catalogues meet the highest quality standards and your satisfaction the most rewarding.

Our history

Since 2012, we work with you to offer the services and products best aligned with your expectations. Between 2013 and 2015, 13 online auctions completed in collaboration with the auction house Hess Divo AG in Zurich. Since 2016, our exclusive Ex-Numis service helps collectors, institutions and auction houses find lost provenances for their ancient coins. Since 2018, resumption of numismatic auctions.

i

News

The Lugdunum Sale 14
15th Nov. 2018

Lucerne Coin Fair 2018
23 Sept. 2018

London Coin Fair 2018
28/29 Sept. 2018

Paris Coin Fair 2018
20 Oct. 2018

Zürich Coin Fair 2018
27/28 Oct. 2018

N.Y. Coin Fair 2019
10/13 Janv. 2019

Follow us

Instagram

Youtube

Twitter

Blog

Bienvenue chez Lugdunum

Votre maison de vente aux enchères internationale

Monnaies & Médailles

Passion pour l'Histoire, goût pour l'esthétique et respect éthique, telle est notre vision de la numismatique

Vous désirez vendre des monnaies?

Profitez d'une estimation gratuite de vos monnaies

Vous possédez des monnaies et désirez en connaitre la valeur et la rareté. Contactez nous et nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous assister grâce à notre service d'estimation gratuite. Nous pouvons nous rencontrer sur rendez-vous dans nos locaux à Soleure (Suisse) ou tout autre lieu à votre convenance.

Dr. Jonas Emmanuel Flueck, un spécialiste à votre service

Docteur en histoire et archéologie et fort d'une expérience de 10 ans dans le marché de la numismatique, je suis à votre disposition pour toutes questions relatives à vos monnaies et médailles: authenticité, valeur ou encore recherche de provenance pour vos monnaies antiques avec notre service exclusif Ex-numis.

Consignez dans une de nos prochaines ventes aux enchères

Profitez de nos ventes aux enchères en salle à Zurich ou sur internet pour vendre vos monnaies au meilleur prix. Grâce à notre participation aux plus grandes ventes aux enchères et bourses numismatiques en Suisse et à l'étranger, nous pouvons compter sur un vaste réseau d'acheteurs à l'international.

Vous désirez acheter des monnaies?

Participez à nos ventes aux enchères en salle et sur internet

Chacun peut trouver dans nos ventes aux enchères, les monnaies et médailles qu'il affectionne. Chaque année, nous organisons plusieurs ventes aux enchères en salle et sur internet, proposant des monnaies datant de l'antiquité aux temps modernes. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour recevoir nos catalogues.

Visitez notre boutique en ligne et parcourez notre stock

Découvrez, dans la boutique en ligne, notre sélection de monnaies, médailles, livres et matériel numismatique. Monnaies antiques grecques et romaines, monnaies gauloises, monnaies islamiques, médiévales et modernes ou encore monnaies d'investissement.
Chez Lugdunum, il y en a pour tous les goûts.

Rencontrez-nous aux bourses numismatiques

Chaque année, nous participons aux plus importantes bourses numismatiques en Suisse et à l'étranger: New York, Berlin, Bâle, Munich, Tokyo, Londres, Paris, Zurich, Francfort, etc. Venez nous rencontrer lors de ces évènements et parcourir notre stock de monnaies à vendre.

À propos de Lugdunum

Passion pour l'Histoire, goût pour l'esthétique et respect éthique, telle est notre vision de la numismatique

Nos valeurs

Chez Lugdunum, nous avons fait de la numismatique notre coeur de métier, de votre confiance un mot d'ordre et de votre satisfaction notre priorité absolue.
Parce que nous travaillons avec passion, enthousiasme et professionnalisme, nous investissons sans compter pour que nos ventes aux enchères atteignent les meilleurs prix, pour que nos catalogues de vente repondent aux plus hauts standards de qualité et pour que votre satisfaction soit la plus grande.

Notre histoire

Depuis 2012, nous vous accompagnons et proposons les services et produits les plus adaptés à vos attentes. Entre 2013 et 2015, 13 ventes aux enchères en ligne réalisées en collaboration avec la maison de vente aux enchères Hess Divo AG à Zurich. Depuis 2016, notre service exclusif Ex-Numis permet aux collectionneurs, institutions et maisons de ventes aux enchères de retrouver des milliers de provenances perdues. Depuis 2018, reprise des ventes aux enchères numismatiques.

i

Actualités

The Lugdunum Sale 14
Automne 2018

Bourse de Lucerne 2018
23 Sept. 2018

Bourse de Londres 2018
28/29 Sept. 2018

Bourse de Paris 2018
20 Oct. 2018

Bourse de Zürich 2018
27/28 Oct. 2018

Bourse de N.Y. 2019
10/13 Janv. 2019

Suivez-nous

Instagram

Youtube

Twitter

Blog